Invalid Game Iso Discussion DVDMenu

Custom Apps and customizations to xk3y

Invalid Game Iso Discussion DVDMenu

Postby sentinelace » Sun Mar 04, 2012 9:08 pm

I have been testing this and had no luck. I know the devs are working on the issue but I wanted to put in my 2 cents of testing on the project. I'm sure all the help and responses will help them.

Phat Console
Xenon
Dash: 14719
Liteon
Xkey FW: 1.20 beta 10


Here is what has been tested:

Flash drive formatted to NTFS with 1 partition. Games folder and 1 game iso. Between every step, I removed all the files and recreated them with the DVDmenu program. Game being tested with COD Black Ops

Game Name with spaces - Invalid game iso
Game Name with No spaces - Invalid game iso
Game name called game.iso - Invalid game iso

Layout of Games Folder:

layout.png


CFG file config:

Code: Select all
'##::::'##::'#######:::'#######::::'#####:::'##:::'##:'########:'##:::'##:
. ##::'##::'##.... ##:'##.... ##::'##.. ##:: ##::'##:: ##.....::. ##:'##::
:. ##'##:::..::::: ##: ##::::..::'##:::: ##: ##:'##::: ##::::::::. ####:::
::. ###:::::'#######:: ########:: ##:::: ##: #####:::: ######:::::. ##::::
:: ## ##::::...... ##: ##.... ##: ##:::: ##: ##. ##::: ##...::::::: ##::::
: ##:. ##::'##:::: ##: ##:::: ##:. ##:: ##:: ##:. ##:: ##:::::::::: ##::::
##:::. ##:. #######::. #######:::. #####::: ##::. ##: ########:::: ##::::
..:::::..:::.......::::.......:::::.....::::..::::..::........:::::..:::::

###### Language setting ######
#LANGUAGE=SCN   #Simplified Chinese
#LANGUAGE=KOR   #Korean
#LANGUAGE=JPN   #Japanese
#LANGUAGE=TCN   #Traditional Chinese
#LANGUAGE=RUS   #Russian
#LANGUAGE=DEN   #Danish
#LANGUAGE=DEU   #German
#LANGUAGE=ENG   #English
#LANGUAGE=ESP   #Spanish
#LANGUAGE=FRA   #French
#LANGUAGE=IND   #Indonesian
#LANGUAGE=ITA   #Italian
#LANGUAGE=NED   #Dutch
#LANGUAGE=NOR   #Norwegian
#LANGUAGE=POL   #Polish
#LANGUAGE=POR   #Portugese
#LANGUAGE=ROM   #Romanian
#LANGUAGE=SWE   #Swedish
#LANGUAGE=TUR   #Turkish

LANGUAGE=ENG

\\\\\\\\ Alternate Slim FW handling For JungleFlasher Dumps \\\\\\\\\\\\\\
\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\ 9504 labeled 0225=7,\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\
\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\ 0401 labeled 0225=8,\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\
\\\\\\\\\\ lizard dumps Auto detected, All other Slims enter 0 \\\\\\\\\\\
\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\ Remove the Entry for Phats\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\

ALTSLIMFW=0

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++WiFi++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
#SSID=

#Set WPA OR WEP (not both). If neither is selected XK will expect an open WiFi network
#IF using WPA set your WiFi key
#PSK=

#IF using WEP set your WEP HEX key
#WEP=HEX_WEP_KEY

#Set IP (optional NETMASK) to use a static IP, if neither XK will use DHCP
#IP=192.168.5.11         #ie 1.2.3.4
#NETMASK=255.255.255.0      #ie 255.255.255.0
   
+++++++++++++++++++++++Unique Wifi Dongle Key+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

#KEY=

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++isoMENU flag Y/N On/Off++++++++++++++++++++++++

MENUISO=Y

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++dvdMENU flag Y/N On/Off++++++++++++++++++++++++

MENUDVD=Y

+++++++++++++++++++++++++RESUMELAST flag Y/N On/Off+++++++++++++++++++++++

RESUMELAST=Y

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Do Not Remove Empty lines above This Text!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!




-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-# http://xk3y.com #-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#



Tried renaming "Games" folder to "games" with all same results.

Deleted all files and recreated menus without "Trailors" ticked.

All same results.

Formatted 16GB flash drive to EXT4 1 partition in Ubuntu and mouted in windows with EXT2FSD:

All same layouts.

Deleted lost+found folder

Invalid ISO again with this setup
ext4.png


deleted all files but iso and renamed iso to game.iso

Ran dvdmenu program again to create new menu files

Invalid Game ISO

Formatted to EXT 3 with 1 partition and Mounted in windows with EXT2FSD:

First I noticed in Ubuntu it said "Not partitioned" even though I formatted the drive. This time I deleted the partition in gparted, created the partition and then formatted it to EXT 3.

You can use disk utility or Gparted to delete the partition. Make sure you unmount the drive or you will get an error saying it is in use. Delete the partiton. Create a new partition EXT3. Hit apply. After it's done, format it to EXT 3 and then recreate the layout above.
screentshot.png

Image
Image

Remounted in windows with EXT2FSD:
Copied cfg and created "Games" Folder.

Copied ISO to Games Folder.
Ran Xkey DVD Menu to re-create menu files

Still "Invalid Game ISO"

So this is just one game with multipe formats having the issue. Is anyone running this on the current dash and my config? Let me know if anyone else wants to jump in and troubleshoot.
sentinelace
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 1:17 am

Re: Invalid Game Iso Discussion DVDMenu

Postby Storm » Sun Mar 04, 2012 9:23 pm

As far as I know isoMenu & dvdMenu can't work together at the same time, try setting only the dvdMenu as 'Y'.
GamerTag: aFortyServen
User avatar
Storm
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 8:08 pm

Re: Invalid Game Iso Discussion DVDMenu

Postby ringel95 » Sun Mar 04, 2012 10:25 pm

The problem is with flash drives in general, when i insert a usb stick to the pc and it get detected i can see two drive (h: and i:) one of them is for storage and the other one have a couple of system files, most if not all of the usb sticks are set that way.
try with an hard drive, ntfs or what ever, one partition and no efi.
ringel95
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Invalid Game Iso Discussion DVDMenu

Postby sentinelace » Sun Mar 04, 2012 11:52 pm

ringel95 wrote:The problem is with flash drives in general, when i insert a usb stick to the pc and it get detected i can see two drive (h: and i:) one of them is for storage and the other one have a couple of system files, most if not all of the usb sticks are set that way.
try with an hard drive, ntfs or what ever, one partition and no efi.


That is what you must of done in ext2fsd. You can kill the other drive. Flash drives work fine. I can boot black ops in my example from the iso menu, wi fi dongle. Just the DVD menu has the issue.
sentinelace
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 1:17 am

Re: Invalid Game Iso Discussion DVDMenu

Postby sentinelace » Sun Mar 04, 2012 11:53 pm

Storm wrote:As far as I know isoMenu & dvdMenu can't work together at the same time, try setting only the dvdMenu as 'Y'.


I have tried only enabling the DVDMENU with the same result
sentinelace
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 1:17 am

Re: Invalid Game Iso Discussion DVDMenu

Postby zamac » Mon Mar 05, 2012 1:11 am

My setup and getting the "invaled Game ISO"

MENUISO=N
MENUDVD=Y
RESUMELAST=N

Drive format: NTFS
formatted with Win7

Only 1 partition - confirmed
Drive Type: Seagate Expansion External Drive - 2TB

All processes under xboxdvdmenu completed successfully.

Xkey rev1
Xbox Slim 250GB

tested with 1 iso = reddeadredemption.iso in "games" folder

ps. Might be worth noting to some that the "invalid game iso" message is displayed for a split second on the xkey remote when you first select eject under the xbox dash. At first I thought simply nothing was happening, but then noticed the message flash for a sec on the xkey screen.
zamac
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 5:20 pm

Re: Invalid Game Iso Discussion DVDMenu

Postby sentinelace » Mon Mar 05, 2012 1:41 am

That is what it does for everyone. What dash are you running?
sentinelace
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 1:17 am

Re: Invalid Game Iso Discussion DVDMenu

Postby leo.uff » Mon Mar 05, 2012 1:42 am

When you make a logical partition, will be created a inicial small partition (unallocated) and after the logical partition. This unallocated partition is in the beggining of the drive, I think thats the problem with "invalid iso" message. Try make a primary partition.

*sorry for my english*
TRABALHO COM INSTALAÇÃO DE XKEY, WASABI E DESBLOQUEIO - MÉIER (RJ) -
EMAIL: XBOX-FIX@HOTMAIL.COM
leo.uff
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 6:45 pm
Location: Rio de Janeiro - Brazil

Re: Invalid Game Iso Discussion DVDMenu

Postby sentinelace » Mon Mar 05, 2012 4:42 am

It is primary. See screenshots
sentinelace
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 1:17 am

Re: Invalid Game Iso Discussion DVDMenu

Postby ringel95 » Mon Mar 05, 2012 8:15 am

sentinelace wrote:
ringel95 wrote:The problem is with flash drives in general, when i insert a usb stick to the pc and it get detected i can see two drive (h: and i:) one of them is for storage and the other one have a couple of system files, most if not all of the usb sticks are set that way.
try with an hard drive, ntfs or what ever, one partition and no efi.


That is what you must of done in ext2fsd. You can kill the other drive. Flash drives work fine. I can boot black ops in my example from the iso menu, wi fi dongle. Just the DVD menu has the issue.


ofcourse it works just fine with isomenu and wifi dongle, the problem isnt with flash drives in general just in the context of the dvdmenu.
im telling you, try an HD, format it and lunch diskpart, then look that u have created only one partition,active and not hidden.
viewtopic.php?f=24&t=4553&start=340 - check it out, this is how i and many others solved the invaild iso prob.
ringel95
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 6:47 pm

Next

Return to Xk3y Brew

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest